The KMR Sport team was established in 1998 and since then has built a reputation as one of the leading names in Formula Ford 1600. The team has won the Walter Hayes Trophy on five occasions while also enjoying success at the legendary Formula Ford Festival. 

Multiple Formula Ford titles add to the team’s prestige, with previous drivers including Dan Cammish and Scott Malvern. Instantly successful in GB4's inaugural season, with six race wins courtesy of Jarrod Waberski and Tom Mills, the teams' title was wrapped up at Donington Park. The squad re-branded to KMR Sport for the 2023 season and won both titles, with Mills taking the driver's crown a full round early.

“For a team like ourselves that have come from Formula Ford, we’ve been really successful there and GB4 was the right step up for us to move to. The championship, with it being alongside GB3 and British GT, is a really, really good package. The cars are really fast but really reliable and they have a proper carbon tub, and the young drivers all want to be in this type of car, so as a team it was a no brainer really to get involved.”

Kevin Mills Team Principal

Team's Other Championships:

National FF1600, GB4

Team Principal:

Kevin Mills


Saul, Gloucestershire, UK


+44 (0)1452 740809


[email protected]